Rick Wakeman is at his best in front of an audience, as I'm sure many of you know. This page contains details of all forthcoming performances worldwide, together with reviews where they exist from previous concerts. If you have any reviews, or if you'd like to write one yourself, please let me know. We also try where possible to list appearances on TV and radio.

Previous Tours | Tour Programmes


Concerts & Appearances

Piano Concerts

Yet Another Evening With Rick Wakeman 2015

Date Venue Box Office
Saturday, January 17, 2015 Garrick Theatre +44 (0)1543 412121
Lichfield
Saturday, January 24, 2015 De Montfort Hall +44 (0)116 233 3111
Leicester
Sunday, January 25, 2015 Opera House +44 (0)845 1272190
Buxton
Sunday, February 01, 2015 St George's Hall +44 (0)1274 752000
Bradford
Friday, February 06, 2015 Porthcawl Grand Pavilion +44 (0)1656 815995
Porthcawl
Friday, February 13, 2015 Lighthouse +44 (0)844 406 8666
Poole
Wednesday, February 18, 2015 Stables Theatre +44 (0)1908 280800
Wavendon, Milton Keynes
Thursday, February 19, 2015 Apex Theatre +44 (0)1284 758000
Bury St Edmunds
Friday, February 20, 2015 Royal Spa Centre +44 (0)1926 334418
Leamington Spa
Saturday, February 21, 2015 The Regal Cinema +44 (0)1386 421007
Evesham
Sunday, February 22, 2015 KD Peklo
Plzen
Monday, February 23, 2015 Calrion Congress Hotel
Olomouc
Thursday, February 26, 2015 Civic Hall +44 (0)8703 207000
Wolverhampton
Thursday, March 12, 2015 New Brighton Floral Pavilion +44 (0)151 666 0000
New Brighton, Wirral
Saturday, March 14, 2015 De La Warr Pavilion +44 (0)1424 229111
Bexhill
Thursday, March 19, 2015 The Hawth +44 (0)1293 553636
Crawley
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 The Sage +44 (0)191 443 4661
Gateshead
Friday, March 27, 2015 Theatre Severn +44 (0)1743 281281
Shrewsbury
Wednesday, April 01, 2015 Town Hall +44 (0)844 576 2210
Cheltenham
Sunday, April 12, 2015 Eden Court +44 (0)1463 234234
Inverness
Monday, April 13, 2015 Music Hall +44 (0)1224 641122
Aberdeen
Tuesday, April 14, 2015 Concert Hall +44 (0)1738 621031
Perth
Thursday, April 16, 2015 Concert Hall +44 (0)1698 403120
Motherwell

Further dates will be listed here once confirmed...


One off Appearances

The Water Rats Show

Come and join keyboard wizard and King Rat Rick Wakeman and a host of entertainers for a Water Rats Fun-Packed Variety Show. Music, laughter, lunacy and surprises galore in what will be an event not to be missed. There really will be something for everybody to enjoy. Nobody does it quite like The Water Rats.
Margate Winter Gardens, 27th September 2015 at 8pm. Tickets available online.

Rick and the ERE at the Barrow Hill Roundhouse

A new show has been announced for Sept 11th in Derbyshire at a unique venue. This is likely to be the only band show of 2015. Tickets available online.


Television

  • No appearances currently known about


Radio Interviews

Programme Date Channel Country
Rick's Place 31 May 2015 at 10:00 Planet Rock UK

Stepping in to cover for The Hairy Rock Show (which returns on Sunday 12th July), our (grumpy) old friend Rick Wakeman presents Rick's Place, alongside his co-host Hoffy.



Previous Tours/Appearances

No more emails please! I *know* he's done more tours than this.


Previous Tour Programmes

These tour programmes are presented as PDF files. My thanks go to the contributors of these programmes.

Contributors

  • Paul Chandler
  • John Chivers
  • Paulo Edson
  • Graham Johnson
  • Eddie Lee
  • Eddie McFadden
  • Brian Neeson
  • Craig Smith
  • Derek Wales