Rick Wakeman is at his best in front of an audience, as I'm sure many of you know. This page contains details of all forthcoming performances worldwide, together with reviews where they exist from previous concerts. If you have any reviews, or if you'd like to write one yourself, please let me know. We also try where possible to list appearances on TV and radio.

Previous Tours | Tour Programmes


Concerts & Appearances

Journey to the Centre of the Earth Live 2014

Rick is taking a new spectacular Journey show on the road, with orchestra and choir.

NEW! Here is an updated press release with new added dates and a revised tour poster!

Please note that the Glasgow date has changed and the Nottingham venue has changed.

Date Venue Box Office Reviews
Thursday, April 24, 2014 City Hall 0191 277 8030
Newcastle
Friday, April 25, 2014 O2 Apollo 0844 477 7677
Manchester
Saturday, April 26, 2014 Plymouth Pavilions 0845 146 1460
Plymouth
Monday, April 28, 2014 Royal Albert Hall 0845 401 5045
London
Tuesday, April 29, 2014 National Indoor Arena 0871 945 6000
Birmingham
Wednesday, April 30, 2014 Royal Albert Hall 0845 401 5045
London
Thursday, May 01, 2014 Grimsby Auditorium 0147 231 1300
Grimsby
Friday, May 02, 2014 Royal Concert Hall 0115 989 5555
Nottingham
Saturday, May 03, 2014 Bournemouth International Centre 0844 576 3000
Bournemouth
Sunday, May 04, 2014 Cardiff Motorpoint Arena 0292 022 4488
Cardiff
Tuesday, May 06, 2014 Clyde Auditorium 0844 395 4000
Glasgow
Thursday, May 08, 2014 City Hall 0114 278 9789
Sheffield
Friday, May 09, 2014 Philharmonic Hall 0151 709 3789
Liverpool
Saturday, May 10, 2014 Venue Cymru 0149 287 2000
Llandudno

Piano Concerts

A Very Intimate Evening With Rick Wakeman 2014

Date Venue Box Office Reviews
Monday, January 20, 2014 Reading 3 +972 03-7624000
Tel Aviv

Dates will be listed here once confirmed...


One off Appearances

Starmus

Rick will be performing live on stage in Tenerife on Friday, 26th September, as part of the Starmus Festival 2014. This performance is included as part of the delegate package for the Starmus Festival attendees, but we are very pleased to confirm that tickets for this event will also be available to everyone that would like to attend.
Rick will be joined on stage by one of the most talented musicians in the world, singer, songwriter, astrophysicist, lead guitarist and founding member of the rock band Queen Dr Brian May.
The concert will start at 8pm. Tickets priced 40 Euros are available from the Starmus website at www.starmus.com 


Television

  • No appearances currently known about


Radio Interviews

  • No appearances currently known about

Previous Tours/Appearances

No more emails please! I *know* he's done more tours than this.


Previous Tour Programmes

These tour programmes are presented as full page scans. My thanks go to the contributors of these programmes.

Contributors

  • Paul Chandler
  • John Chivers
  • Paulo Edson
  • Graham Johnson
  • Eddie Lee
  • Eddie McFadden
  • Brian Neeson
  • Craig Smith
  • Derek Wales